New room

When our second child was born we lost our spare room. OH and I moved into the back room which has views over the garden (and the neighbours but I’m working on that). I gave the room  a quick coat if paint and that was it. Old mis-matched furniture, carpet which was new when we moved in but not nice and no underlay. It was our student room (well what student rooms were like when I was one … they probably all live in luxury apartments nowadays). I painted it all white which took ages because the ceiling, woodwork needed done as well as the walls. I invested in sliderobes to hide all our stuff, got new carpet and a bed. Now it’s clean, calm, clutter-free and relaxing. I love it. Just need to decide on pictures and light shade and we are done.

image

image

Leave a Reply

