Kids Only Backyard Clubhouse…A Very Special DIY

“We need the tonic of wildness…At the same time that we are earnest to explore and learn all things, we require that all things be mysterious and unexplorable, that land and sea be inde…

Source: Kids Only Backyard Clubhouse…A Very Special DIY

I adore this conversion, click on the link to see it. It is such a delight to see all the little details from the crate shelf, to the atlas, to the twine and clothes peg photo line. I love love love it – any child would love it too. What a space to dream and play. It has inspired me to ‘develop’ my son’s playhouse and make it a fun and amazing place. In fact I am going to start this weekend as he has some friends coming up after school on Friday so I have a week to make some improvements. I will do some before and after posts. Having said that, I do not have the imagination that went into this beauty but I will try …

